How to handle awkward taxi situations: ways to avoid inappropriate conversations - Image 3
Shark-Taxi >News >

An awkward situation, or inappropriate conversations in a taxi

An awkward situation, or inappropriate conversations in a taxi

Sociability is a delicate, special thing, not everyone can control. Do not be surprised, but even in today's modern society, some people, for personal reasons, do not get along well with other people. In individual cases, it even happens that an attempt to establish contact causes physical discomfort on one of the parties. In addition, such situations can arise not only in public places, but also where, it would seem, you planned to be alone with your thoughts.

It's about taxi rides. Often, a passenger, being in a taxi cab, may think, be distracted, plunge into thought, however, this is not entirely possible if the taxi driver strives to start a conversation. Of course, due to his duties, the driver can establish contact with the passenger in order to inquire about his amenities. But sometimes it happens that a taxi service representative oversteps the acceptable boundaries of communication. How to avoid intrusive taxi conversations? We have a couple of options for you.

How to handle awkward taxi situations: ways to avoid inappropriate conversations - Image 1

Sociability in a taxi

In situations of unacceptability or intrusiveness of a conversation with a taxi driver, psychologists recommend clearly showing your personal disinterest in the conversation. There are several ways to do this carefully:

  • put on headphones with your favorite music;
  • look away from the driver;
  • answer his questions with significant pauses;
  • look thoughtfully out of the car window.

If you find these options inconvenient and impolite, then tell the driver about your inconvenience directly. To do this, you can use the following calls:

  • “I beg your pardon, but I'm busy”;
  • “Sorry, but I need some personal time”;
  • “I would love to keep up the conversation, but I beg your pardon, I need to concentrate”;
  • "I need to think and be alone with my thoughts, I'm sorry."

How to handle awkward taxi situations: ways to avoid inappropriate conversations - Image 2

If such methods do not help, then there are more categorical solutions to the problem. It is enough for you to speak unexpectedly, so much so that your attack plunges the interlocutor into a stupor, and as a result — long reflections. Although this method can bring you the desired way out of an obsessive situation, it is unstable, impractical and unpredictable, because it all depends on your imagination and on the individual perception of a particular driver. In other words, this option can both improve the situation and aggravate it. Much more effective is to communicate your unwillingness to talk initially.

Do not be afraid to tell the taxi driver about your inconvenience in terms of communication: the goal of any taxi service representative is to provide the most comfortable and safe conditions for the passenger. Therefore, you are free to express your wishes regarding a particular trip.

Travel in a taxi the way you want! Enjoy your trip!

25.08.2021

Как вести себя в неловких ситуациях, возникших в такси: способы избежания неуместных разговоров - Картинка 3
Shark-Taxi >Новости >

Неловкая ситуация, или неуместные разговоры в такси

Неловкая ситуация, или неуместные разговоры в такси

Коммуникабельность — вещь тонкая, особая, не всем подвластна. Не удивляйтесь, но даже в сегодняшнем современном обществе у некоторых людей в силу личных причин не ладится общение с другими людьми. В индивидуальных случаях даже случается так, что попытка наладить контакт вызывает у одной из сторон физический дискомфорт. К тому же, такие ситуации могут возникать не только в общественных местах, но и там, где, казалось бы, вы планировали побыть наедине со своими мыслями.

Речь идет о поездках в такси. Зачастую пассажир, находясь в салоне такси, может подумать, отвлечься, погрузиться в раздумья, однако, это не совсем возможно, если водитель такси так и норовит завести разговор. Конечно, в силу своих обязанностей, водитель может установить контакт с пассажиром, дабы поинтересоваться о его удобствах. Но иногда случается так, что представитель службы такси переходит допустимые границы коммуникабельности. Как избежать навязчивых разговоров в такси? У нас есть для вас парочка вариантов.

Как вести себя в неловких ситуациях, возникших в такси: способы избежания неуместных разговоров - Картинка 1

Коммуникабельность в такси

В ситуациях неприемлемости или навязчивости разговора с водителем такси, психологи рекомендуют отчетливо показать вашу личную незаинтересованность в беседе. Сделать это аккуратно можно несколькими способами:

  • надеть наушники с любимой музыкой;
  • отвести взгляд в противоположную от водителя сторону;
  • отвечать на его вопросы с показательными паузами;
  • задумчиво отвести взгляд в окно автомобиля.

Если вы считаете такие варианты неудобными и невежливыми, то расскажите водителю о своих неудобствах напрямую. Для этого можно использовать следующие обращения:

  • “Прошу прощения, но я занят(та)”;
  • “Простите, но мне нужно личное время”;
  • “Я бы с удовольствием поддержал(ла) беседу, однако, прошу простить, мне необходимо сосредоточиться”;
  • “Мне нужно подумать, и побыть наедине со своими мыслями, простите”.

Как вести себя в неловких ситуациях, возникших в такси: способы избежания неуместных разговоров - Картинка 2

Если и такие методы не помогают, то существуют и более категоричные решения проблемы. Вам достаточно неожиданно высказаться, да так, чтобы ваш выпад поверг собеседника в ступор, и как следствие — длительные размышления. Способ этот хоть и может принести вам желаемый выход из навязчивой ситуации, однако, является нестабильным, непрактичным и непредсказуемым, ведь здесь все зависит и от вашей фантазии, и от индивидуального восприятия конкретного водителя. Другими словами — этот вариант может как исправить ситуацию в лучшую сторону, так и усугубить ее. Куда более действенно — сообщить о вашем нежелании беседовать первоначально.

Не бойтесь сказать водителю такси о своих неудобствах в плане общения: цель любого представителя сервиса такси — это обеспечение максимально комфортных и безопасных условий для пассажира. Поэтому вы вольны высказывать свои пожелания касательно конкретной поездки.

Путешествуйте в такси так, как того желаете! Приятных поездок!

25.08.2021
Другие новости Шарк
Показать больше новостейСкрыть